donate button
55 saved in 2024!
2432 saved total!
25 on our waiting list needing help

aafrasier

Hello! My name isSquidand I would love to meet you!

adoption-policy-button

Hi, I'm Squid! You might be having flashbacks to an aquarium visit and thinking ... hmmmm, squid have large eyes, eight arms, and two tentacles ... not what I'm looking for in a pet. Well keep reading, because I'm a different kind of squid! I've got four legs, no tentacles, a big smile, blue eyes, and lots of fur!

I'm a big snuggly love bug! Humans are my favorite. I will cuddle and lean right into you. Despite my size, I'll even climb right into your lap. I love belly rubs and will let you know if you stop before I'm ready. I have been loved and well cared for my whole life and it shows. My previous family had to do the best thing for me and help me find a new home due to a family situation. They even sent a package of flour tortillas and two jars of peanut butter with me because that's my favorite special treat.

Toys are super fun, especially balls! I also love water. I enjoy kicking the water around in a kiddie pool and sticking my feet in the water bowl. I already know some cues - sit, shake, down, and kennel. I'm crate trained and I'll run right in there for food and treats. I have always slept in my crate. I make noise for a few minutes and then I settle down and sleep.

Like a typical husky I pull hard on a leash while zigging and zagging. I am working on my loose leash walking skills and I learn quickly. Right now I walk calmly by my human once I'm worn out, typically around the one mile mark.

I am friendly with other dogs, but I don't like to share my toys, balls or food. I need to enjoy those wonderful things separately from my other pup friends. In my previous home I lived with a dog savvy cat who I let be the dominant one, but outside I will chase cats and other small animals so a cat friend would have to be just the right fit to keep everyone safe.

If you are ready to adopt a cute water-loving pet that you can also cuddle with, apply for me, Squid!

More About Me:

  • Breed: Siberian Husky
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Black and White
  • Age: 4.5 years
  • Weight: 80 lbs
  • Energy Level: Medium High
  • Location: Nebraska

Check out myOther Photos and Video!

 
aaIMG 1849
aaIMG 1833
aaIMG 1795
aaIMG 1782

Meet our current Available Dogs

All of our Adoptable Dogs
Adoptable Dogs in Colorado
Adoptable Dogs in Nebraska
Adoptable Dogs in Arkansas
Adoptable Dogs in Iowa
Adoptable Dogs in Tennessee