donate button
50 saved in 2024!
2427 saved total!
18 on our waiting list needing help


Hello! My name isAtariand I would love to meet you!

Boop! Hi there stranger, I’m Atari! My favorite things include chewing, chatting, and of course playtime. Do you need a charmingly retro relationship that’s more powerful than any of today’s high-end computers? Then you need a big fluffy Atari in your life!

Do you lead an active lifestyle? Great! I love to run and walk. I’m always on the move, a bit of a ping-pong fellow to be sure. And if you’re trying to start some healthy habits, I’d be a great accountability partner, because I’m always ready for a hike!

Despite being 2 years old, I’m a new kid when it comes to people. I was a little unsure at first in my foster home, but I’m slowly feeling more and more comfortable. It will take me some time to forget the shelter, but that’s an upgrade I’m looking forward to!

Oh boy, car rides are my favorites! So much more fun than driving a car in a video game; I just wish my foster would let me take the car out for a spin! What’s the worst that could happen? Maybe my future home will have a nice passenger seat for me to sit in while we drive between video gaming conventions! Or just to the park - I’m not picky.

Did you know collecting things like movies or video games can be a fun hobby? I’m a bit of a collector myself… if it’s small enough to fit in my mouth, has a fun smell, or is sitting on the ground, you can bet I’ll waddle right up and carry it off. I’m gentle with the things I take, because I like them. It’s fun to mess with foster papa too. Can’t wait until I get his keys!

But more than anything else in the world, I love to play! Play with humans, play with dogs, play with toys or even just fun pieces of trash – I want to play! All night, all day, rain or shine. This is one Atari you won’t ever get bored with!

I can’t wait to meet you, because I keep dreaming of having a family that loves me and that I can depend on. Plenty of fun and excitement, yes please! If you’re ready for the coolest little player two you’ll ever have, just send in an application with my name on it!

More About Me:

  • Breed: Siberian Husky
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Black and White
  • Age: 2 years
  • Weight: 59 lbs
  • Energy Level: Medium
  • Location: Colorado

Check out myOther Photos and Video!


Meet our current Available Dogs

All of our Adoptable Dogs
Adoptable Dogs in Colorado
Adoptable Dogs in Nebraska
Adoptable Dogs in Iowa
Adoptable Dogs in Arkansas
Adoptable Dogs in Tennessee