donate button
64 saved in 2024!
2441 saved total!
22 on our waiting list needing help

aafrasier

Hello! My name isAstraand I would love to meet you!

Hi I'm Astra! On Easter Sunday I took a long freedom ride from California to Colorado with my mom and my brother Cosmo. Now I'm learning how to be the relaxed and happy puppy I deserve to be! I'm still a shy little girl but I follow my foster mom all around the house. When she turns to look at me, sometimes I get scared and run away but I come back quickly. I let her pet me if she's sitting down with me and the other dogs here.

I'm doing great with potty training. I run right out the back door with my foster fursiblings. I sleep in a crate in my foster parent's room at night without a peep. I also like to hide under the bed. I feel safe there. A few times I've stolen my foster mom's slippers, but I haven't chewed them! I'm not used to walking on the leash quite yet and the outside world is pretty overwhelming, so I haven't got to go on a walk yet. I do have FOMO though! When the other dogs take their pack walk, I howl in my crate. I can't wait to get braver, I think I will love walks! I do enjoy the backyard right now and I'm starting to play with the other dogs.

I'm looking for a patient person or family who will help me feel safe and show me how much fun life can be. If you have a dog or two who can teach me things that would be extra nice.

Could you be the one to love me to the stars and beyond? Fill out an application and mention me, Astra!

More About Me:

  • Breed: Siberian Husky
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Gray and White
  • Age: 6 months
  • Weight: 30 lbs
  • Energy Level: Medium High
  • Location: Colorado

Check out myOther Photos and Video!

 
aaastra2
aaastra3
 
 

Meet our current Available Dogs

All of our Adoptable Dogs
Adoptable Dogs in Colorado
Adoptable Dogs in Nebraska
Adoptable Dogs in Iowa
Adoptable Dogs in Arkansas
Adoptable Dogs in Tennessee