donate button
50 saved in 2024!
2427 saved total!
18 on our waiting list needing help


Hello! My name isAmazing Graceand I would love to meet you!


I'm Amazing Grace, Grace for short! I respond to "Gracey" too though. I have some work to do with sharing food and other high value items. You see, I've had them taken away from me, and have been teased so I don’t always trust what is happening around me. Needless to say food and other high value items are stress triggers for me. Don't get me wrong, I absolutely LOVE them but I am very uncomfortable in situations where I think I'm going to be forced to share. Even if that is not your intent, I still think it's a possibility so sometimes I act out. I would really like to find a home with people that are experienced with this type of thing, because that's really my only downfall!

Other than those insecurities, I am a vibrant and loving companion. I definitely prefer humans over animals so could I be your one and only? Once I settle in, I am a pretty laid back husky. I adjust to schedules well and I have my crate manners to thank for that! I learned quickly that good things happen when I'm in my crate such as breakfast time, nap time, snack time, calm down time, dinner time, and bed time! My ideal home would be one that chooses to utilize a crate, because I love it and I know I stay out of trouble when I'm in it! I'm actually not sure what I'm capable of if I were to be left out so crating me when you’re gone is best!

Slow introductions are really important. When I meet new people I jump up in their face and beg for attention and get so excited that it’s hard to calm down and relax. But I know there is someone out there that will understand and love me for these little quirks and who will continue to work on my training to help me find calm. It doesn't take too long for me to warm up to people though, and I love hugs and kisses from those that have earned my trust. My favorite place to be is at your feet. It could be in the kitchen while you're cooking dinner, in the living room while you're watching tv, in the office while you're on the computer, or outside when you're gardening! I just look up to humans and find them fascinating. I'm so excited to meet my forever family, could that be you? If you think we might be a match, please put an application in to meet me! I will be patiently waiting for you. 

More About Me:

  • Breed: Siberian Husky
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Brown & White
  • Age: 4 years
  • Weight: 48 lbs
  • Energy Level: Medium
  • Interaction with Humans: Good, kids not recommended at this time
  • Interaction with other Dogs: Needs to either be an only dog, or with a submissive dog
  • Interaction with cats: Not recommended at this time
  • Medical Notes: Undergoing heartworm treatment
  • Location: Lincoln, NE

Check out myOther Photos and Video!


Meet our current Available Dogs

All of our Adoptable Dogs
Adoptable Dogs in Colorado
Adoptable Dogs in Nebraska
Adoptable Dogs in Iowa
Adoptable Dogs in Arkansas
Adoptable Dogs in Tennessee